Aigia kotsini pou paeis

Fri Sep 2nd 2016 to Sat Sep 24th 2016 at 20:30
Cyprus, Satiriko Theater Vladimiros Kafkarides Cultural Centre, 11 - 15 Vladimiros Kafkarides Street, Αglantzia, Nicosia

Event Details

In a village in Cyprus, Maria (Olga Potamitou) lives alone in a house and she  requires from her children, the girl who will look after her should be Christian and speak Greek. Helen, her daughter (Loukia Mousouliotou) brings different girls, but the old woman send them away.

Her daughter eventually finds a Ukrainian, Orthodox girl who has studied Ancient Greek. The Ukrainian (Mikaela Kasinou) is a beautiful, tall blonde. The story begins when the old lady speaks Cypriot and Ukrainian Ancient Greek. They both create several comic jokes because they do not understand each other.

Meanwhile Maria's environment, her groom Pericles (Spyros Georgiou), the 60 year old husband of Helen (Vasilis Michael) and a neighbour Constantis (Andreas Rozos), all fall in love the Ukraine and want to get married her ...

Touring Program

Friday 2 September 8.30 pm Geri
Saturday 3 September 8.00 pm Wine Festival, Limassol
Monday 5 September 8.30 pm Agia Varvara
Friday 9 September 8.30 pm Frenaros
Tuesday 13 September 8.30 pm Latsia
Wednesday, 14 September. 8.30 pm Engomi
Thursday 15 September 8.30 pm Agia Marina, Xyliatou
Friday 16 September 8.30 pm ANTHOUPOLI, Nicosia
Sunday 18 September 8:00 pm Akapnou
Wednesday 21 September 8:30 pm Yermasoyia
THURSDAY 22 September 8:30 pm Liopetri
FRIDAY 23 September 8:00 pm Deftera
Saturday 24 September 8:00 pm Prastio Kellakiou

View Larger Map

Directions