Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2016


Thu Feb 25th 2016 to Sun Feb 28th 2016
Cyprus, Lefkara, Lythrondontas, Kapedes and Voroklini

Event Details

Cyprus Sunshine Cup is one of the most famous Mountainbike Series in the UCI Calender. It takes place every year in the early season. Cyprus Sunshine Cup races are been organised since many years in the past, with the first race taking place in 1997. The races were under different names and were not in a form of Series. Since 2006 the races were renamed to “Cyprus Sunshine Cup” which is an official series in the UCI calendar. Cyprus is going to feel the vibrations of the Olympic Games in Rio de Janeiro. Lots of world class mountain biker, lead by London gold medallist Jaroslav Kulhavy (Cze) and Athens Olympic champion Gunn-Rita Dahle-Flesjaa (Nor), are on the list for the 20th edition of the Cyprus Sunshine Cup. Amateur riders are able to join this atmosphere, starting on February 25 with the time trial of the Afxentia stage race. Dates of the Cyprus Sunshine Cup 2016 February 25 to 28 - Afxentia stage race (SHC) March 6 - Voroklini (C1)

View Larger Map